Back to Home Page

GM Jacob Aagaard

CS Player of the Year

July 15, 2008


Jacob AagaardGrandmaster Jacob Aagaard of Milngavie, the reigning British Champion, was the clear winner of the 2008 Chess Scotland Player of the Year award.

Jacob was presented with the James G McDonald trophy at the prizegiving ceremony of the Scottish Championships in Glasgow Academy on July 13.

Members cast 126 votes by post and email.

Player of Year list





Home -   Congress Ads  -  Leagues  -  Grading  -  Chess Scotland Info  -  Schools  - Downloads  -  News  -  Links
Chess Scotland 2008